Go Back   ZeldaPower Forums > General Area > General Chat

Old Aug. 27, 2007, 08:47 PM   #1
SZF2001
Banned
Hero

Default I can't drive with my parents.

Let's take a look at what happens when I drive with my teacher - he says I'm an excellent driver, I've overcome bad habits I picked up from my parents (completely stopping at a red light, staying the speed limit, etc), he basically says I'm going to pass the test with flying colors. Even today, doing the Highway/Passing test, never been around driving at 60 or 70, he says I did a great job, one of the best students he's had.

Now let's go a little forward to earlier today. My dad is driving with my, of course, I'm driving, I see someone on the cross walk ahead of me, my instinct is to slow down. My foot is heading for the brake, plenty of time to make a nice stop, when my dad bursts, freaking out a little, rising in tone, "Dude, slow down, stop!" alright, no big deal, I'm already going for it. My foot is basically on the brake. But I didn't do it in the instant he wanted me to, apparently I didn't have enough time (even though me and the instructor have covered that over and over again). So I just slam on the brakes, freaking out, and he jumps forward a little in his seat - yea, he get's pissed off because he isn't wearing his seatbelt. What a crock of ****.

Frustrated, I continue down the road. I'm going into the school for football practice, and _like I'm supposed to_ I check my blind spots before turning in. He starts freaking out again. "WHY ARE YOU TURNING YOUR HEAD? OMG OMG", something to that extent. So I end up basically thinking "**** it" and just make a wide turn on into the school. Then I haul ass, even with kids crossing. I didn't care. I was pissed.